Market

Buildings

Tailored Solutions

Buildings are places where citizens come together to live, work, do business, socialize, play, learn and obtain care and services. Whether the project is residential, commercial, institutional, industrial or it relates to the hospital, cultural, tourism or sports sectors, the know-how of our multidisciplinary team guarantees solutions adapted to its reality as well as to its budget and its deadline.

Regardless of the type of construction, our professionals take into account our clients’ interests by proposing innovative solutions that will generate savings, while ensuring added value to their project and the application of sustainability principles to their installations. Creative, yet realistic, the proposed construction approaches take into account the requirements for compliance, performance and quality, integrated into the building’s architectural vision.

In support of the project's designated architect, Roy Consultants offers a full range of engineering services related to the fields of mechanical, electrical, structural, civil, geotechnical and environmental engineering. Our professional involvement covers the planning, design and management of projects of all nature, scale and complexity associated with buildings in the following sectors:

Market

Industrial and Mining

A Sustainable Approach

Much of our regions’ economy is based on the exploitation and processing of our natural resources. More than ever, a sustainable approach to these activities is essential in order to protect the environment and habitats. For decades, Roy Consultants has collaborated on numerous industrial and mining projects by participating in the planning, design and management of projects related to the maintenance and improvement or installation of process equipment and facilities.

Building on the firm's multidisciplinary structure and the experience of its professionals in heavy industry, particularly in the smelting, mining, pulp and paper and power generation sectors, our team offers a full range of engineering services related to the fields of mechanical, electrical, structural and civil engineering. It also relies on professionals working in the specialized fields of instrumentation, programming and controls, as well as in structural inspection and repair programs.

Projects

M.D. Young Terminal, Port of Belledune, Belledune, NB

Freight Station 103
Market

Infrastructures

Constant and Exhaustive Planning

The infrastructure needs of communities are numerous and constitute a major strategic issue in the socio-economic growth of any region. They require constant and exhaustive planning to ensure the maintenance and improvement of various services to the population as well as compliance with environmental and public health and safety requirements.

True to its roots, Roy Consultants offers a full range of civil engineering services to municipalities, rural communities, local service districts, provincial and federal governments, port and airport entities, as well as private developers. Having carried out numerous major engineering mandates, our team has multidisciplinary expertise and extensive experience that allow it to respond to all facets of an infrastructure project related to water management, road networks, bridges and engineering structures, airports, as well as port and coastal facilities.

Edit

From the supply of drinking water from our natural resources to the discharge of wastewater and runoff, water management holds an important place for our regions in the planning of services to their population and the development of their territory, in a public health, environmental and asset management context.

At Roy Consultants, we believe it is essential that water management be aimed at ensuring the security of the supply of good quality drinking water, more specifically by preventing contamination. Water is an asset from which our communities benefit greatly. In order to continue to enjoy good quality drinking water in sufficient volumes and to allow future generations to have access to the same, as a basis for their development, we are responsible for doing everything possible to ensure its sustainability.

Our team offers planning, design and project management services related to the supply, treatment, storage and distribution of drinking water, collection and treatment of wastewater, as well as the management of runoffs, including those with low impact.

Edit

Although rarely seen as such, road networks are brilliant works of civil engineering. Whatever their size, they constitute a vital infrastructure for the socio-economic growth of any region by connecting places and communities separated by great distances or rivers. They must be designed taking into account climatic, geographic, topographical and financial realities, and comply with environmental and public safety requirements.

Thanks to its multidisciplinary structure, Roy Consultants has the expertise to meet these requirements. Our team offers the services of environmental impact studies, route planning and traffic studies, as well as the design and management of projects related to the construction or repair of roads, streets, intersections, road infrastructures, bicycle lanes, urban developments, drainage infrastructures, culverts, bridges and signalling and lighting systems.

Projects

Hall's Creek Villages, Moncton, NB

Residential Urban Infrastructure Development

Bathurst, NB

Murray Avenue Bridge

Craig Brook, Perth-Andover, NB

Bridge Repair

Severin Brook, Bertrand, NB

Culvert Replacement

Tracadie to Six Roads, NB

Route 11 Bypass
Edit

Airports are essential infrastructures in the socio-economic development of a region and constitute an important means in bringing communities together. Maintaining airport infrastructure is therefore essential in order to meet the needs of carriers, the expectations of users and the constant evolution of the aviation industry. Like any construction intervention, airport infrastructure projects must be designed and carried out in conformance with environment and safety requirements, while respecting neighbouring populations.

For the past several decades, airport management has been the responsibility of airport authorities. This approach has allowed Roy Consultants to develop a solid relationship with New Brunswick authorities who manage regional airports by carrying out projects of various sizes and complexities. Our team offers planning, design and project management services specifically related to the construction and repair of runways, taxiways, aprons, maneuver areas, airport terminals and service buildings.

Projects

Greater Moncton Romeo-LeBlanc International Airport, NB

Airport Operations Centre

Bathurst Regional Airport, Bathurst, NB

Taxiway Rehabilitation

Bathurst Regional Airport, Bathurst, NB

Runway 10-28 Rehabilitation
Edit

Port and coastal infrastructures play an essential role in the economic and social life of our regions. By their layout, they protect coastal communities and provide access for the transport of goods and the exploitation of natural resources by sea. Whatever their size, they must consider climatic, geographical and topographical realities, and conform to safety and environmental protection requirements.

In the face of this technical and financial challenge, Roy Consultants offers the services of environmental impact studies, condition assessments, as well as planning, design and management of projects related to coastal protection, dykes and riprap, water intake and discharge structures, dredging works and service and support infrastructure.

Projects

Caraquet, NB

Icebreaker

Lien des deux rivières, Municipalité régionale de Tracadie, NB

Navigation Channel Dredging

Val-Comeau, NB

Shore Protection

Terminal No. 1, Port of Belledune, Belledune, NB

Retaining Wall Repairs, Terminal No. 1, Port of Belledune
Edit

Roy Consultants advocates an environmentally respectful waste management approach that meets the requirements of environmental laws and minimizes the effects on human health as well as the impact on flora and fauna.

In this regard, our team assists regional service commissions and heavy industries in the planning, design and management of solid waste landfill development projects (i.e. domestic waste, wood residue and ash). For decades, we have carried out engineering mandates related, among others, to the construction and closure of landfill cells, the recovery of biogas, the management of leachate and surface water, as well as the construction of service infrastructure and operational support.

Projects

Caraquet, NB

Icebreaker

Lien des deux rivières, Municipalité régionale de Tracadie, NB

Navigation Channel Dredging

Val-Comeau, NB

Shore Protection

Terminal No. 1, Port of Belledune, Belledune, NB

Retaining Wall Repairs, Terminal No. 1, Port of Belledune

NB Power Thermal Plant, Belledune, NB

Coal Yard Extension

Municipalité régionale de Tracadie, NB

Water Supply, Treatment and Distribution Network Upgrade

Greater Moncton Romeo-LeBlanc International Airport, NB

Airport Operations Centre

Bathurst Regional Airport, Bathurst, NB

Taxiway Rehabilitation

Bathurst Regional Airport, Bathurst, NB

Runway 10-28 Rehabilitation

Hall's Creek Villages, Moncton, NB

Residential Urban Infrastructure Development

Bathurst, NB

Murray Avenue Bridge

Craig Brook, Perth-Andover, NB

Bridge Repair

Severin Brook, Bertrand, NB

Culvert Replacement

Tracadie to Six Roads, NB

Route 11 Bypass
Market

Environment, Soils And Materials

Protection and Enhancement of the Environment

Committed to the protection and enhancement of the environment, Roy Consultants’ services adapt to the various environmental challenges or problems encountered by our wide range of clients. Through environmental assessments as well as planning, design and management of site rehabilitation projects, our team aims to maintain a healthy, clean and sustainable living environment in compliance with laws and regulations regarding the protection of the environment.

While environmental engineering ensures the conservation of ecology and sustainable development, geotechnical engineering focuses on the implementation of the subsoil in the construction of works, the exploitation of natural resources, groundwater management and prevention of natural risks. It deals with the interaction between soils and structures, as well as the phenomena of soil movement, deformation and resistance. Roy Consultants invests in this by offering engineering services in soil mechanics, materials testing and material quality control, which constitutes a special sphere of civil engineering that complements our range of multidisciplinary expertise.

Edit

Climate change, loss of biodiversity, pollution and the unsustainable exploitation of natural resources are among the most pressing regional issues of the day. They require an understanding of the impacts of human activity on natural cycles, ecosystems, species and topography in order to create a more sustainable future for our communities.

Roy Consultants determines and assesses the environmental impact risks of a project and, if applicable, establishes the measures that can be adopted to counter the negative environmental effects or mitigate them. Our team of engineers and environmental specialists has the skills and technical experience to support clients in the planning process and obtain applicable municipal, provincial or federal environmental approvals and permits.

Specialized services offered in the environmental field include applications for environmental permits such as watercourse and wetland modification, approvals to operate, wastewater system approvals, provincial environmental impact assessments, Fisheries Act authorizations and federal impact assessments. Our professionals also specialize in the development of environmental mitigation measures, environmental protection and management plans, and exemption requests for watershed designated areas and wells.

Edit

An essential step of due diligence in acquiring a commercial property or completing a capital project is the characterization and environmental assessment of the site. This is a proactive and preventative approach to asset and environmental management. It allows to verify whether, and to what extent, the soil or groundwater is contaminated or to detect the presence in buildings of mould or products harmful to health. Where applicable, the management and remediation of contaminated sites must be carried out in compliance with environmental protection laws and regulations.

Roy Consultants favours an approach that aims to support clients and the participation of authorities and stakeholders in decision-making. In this context, our team of engineers and environmental specialists develops and implements acceptable solutions that take into account the project’s social, environmental and economic aspects.

Specialized services offered in the environmental field include supervision of emergency response to spills, assessment and remediation of spills, environmental site assessments (phases I, II and III), remediation of contaminated sites, brownfield redevelopment, wetland delineation and rare plants, migratory birds and wildlife surveys. They also include water source assessments, hydrogeological assessments, aquatic habitat assessments, water and sediment quality assessments, air quality assessments, hazardous materials surveys and soil suitability analysis.

Edit

Understanding the soils’ behaviour and the impact of groundwater tables on the design and execution of structures is essential preparatory work of any construction project.

Roy Consultants employs proven field testing techniques and advanced laboratory technologies to collect soil, aggregate and groundwater samples and data, and determine site conditions. Our geotechnical specialists therefore work with project planners as well as civil and structural designers to ensure adequate risk management, depending on the particularities of the terrain, in establishing construction methods. They normally remain engaged in the construction phase of projects, particularly during the completion of excavation and backfill work. This approach ensures better monitoring of projects and promotes an interdisciplinary approach necessary to their successful completion.

Among the specialized services offered in the field of soil mechanics are surveys by drilling, tests on soils, aggregates and rock, evaluations and recommendations of foundations (deep and shallow), slope stability analysis and soil frost behaviour analysis.

Edit

Control of the materials used in structures constitutes an essential verification of conformity at the start of any construction project. It validates compliance with industry standards and technical requirements specified by project designers in order to ensure sustainable infrastructure and building construction.

Roy Consultants has the skills and job site experience required to perform any specialized testing on the materials required during construction. Our geotechnical team performs various quality planning, quality control (QC), quality assurance (QA) and quality improvement activities. Our range of services includes the verification of borrow sources, density tests as well as sampling and various compliance tests (in laboratory and on site) on soils, aggregates, cement concrete and asphalt concrete.

Projects

548, avenue King
Bathurst (NB)  E2A 1P7
3655, rue Principale
Tracadie (NB)  E1X 1E2
1080, rue Champlain, local 13
Dieppe (NB)  E1A 8L8
416, rue York, bureau 220
Fredericton (NB)  E3B 3P7
13, rue Costigan
Edmundston (NB)  E3V 1W7

548 King Avenue
Bathurst, NB  E2A 1P7

3655 Principale Street
Tracadie, NB  E1X 1E2
1080 Champlain Street, Unit 13
Dieppe, NB  E1A 8L8
416 York Street, Suite 220
Fredericton, NB  E3B 3P7
13 Costigan Street
Edmundston, NB   E3V 1W7

Marché

Bâtiments

Des solutions adaptées

Les bâtiments sont des endroits où les citoyens de nos communautés se rassemblent pour vivre, travailler, faire affaire, socialiser, se divertir, apprendre et obtenir des soins et des services. Que le projet soit de nature résidentielle, commerciale, institutionnelle, industrielle ou, encore, relative aux secteurs hospitalier, culturel, touristique ou sportif, le savoir-faire de notre équipe multidisciplinaire est garant de solutions adaptées à sa réalité ainsi qu’à son budget et son échéance.

Peu importe le type de construction, nos professionnels tiennent compte des intérêts des clients en proposant des solutions innovatrices qui sauront générer des économies tout en assurant une valeur ajoutée à leur projet et une application des principes de durabilité des aménagements.  Créatives, mais réalistes, les approches de construction proposées tiennent compte des exigences en matière de conformité, de rendement et de qualité, intégrées à la vision architecturale du bâtiment.

En appui à l’architecte désigné du projet, Roy Consultants offre une gamme complète de services d’ingénierie liée aux champs de spécialisation du génie mécanique, électrique, structural, civil, géotechnique et de l’environnement. Nos implications professionnelles couvrent la planification, la conception et la gestion de projets de toute nature, envergure et complexité associées aux bâtiments des secteurs suivants :

Marché

Industriel et minier

Une approche durable

Une grande part de l’économie de nos régions repose sur l’exploitation et la transformation de nos ressources naturelles. Plus que jamais, il est essentiel d’adopter une approche durable dans l’exécution de ces activités afin de protéger l’environnement et les habitats. Depuis des décennies, Roy Consultants collabore à de nombreux projets de nature industrielle et minière en participant à la planification, à la conception et à la gestion de projets liés à l’entretien, à l’amélioration ou à l’implantation d’équipement de procédés et d’installations connexes.

Misant sur la structure multidisciplinaire de la firme et l’expérience de ses professionnels en industrie lourde, notamment dans les secteurs des fonderies, des mines, des pâtes et papiers et de la production d’électricité, notre équipe offre une gamme complète de services d’ingénierie liée aux champs de spécialisation du génie mécanique, électrique, structural et civil. Elle compte également sur des professionnels œuvrant dans les domaines pointus de l’instrumentation, de la programmation et des contrôles, ainsi que dans les programmes d’inspection et de réparation des structures.

Nos réalisations

Terminal M.-D.-Young, Port de Belledune, Belledune, NB

Gare de manutention 103
Marché

Infrastructures

Une planification constante et exhaustive

Les besoins des communautés en matière d’infrastructures sont nombreux et constituent un enjeu stratégique capital pour l’accroissement socio-économique de toute région. Ils requièrent une planification constante et exhaustive afin d’assurer le maintien et l’amélioration des divers services à la population ainsi que le respect des exigences en matière d’environnement et de santé et sécurité publiques.

Fidèle aux racines de la firme, Roy Consultants offre une gamme complète de services d’ingénierie civile destinés aux municipalités, aux communautés rurales, aux districts de services locaux, aux gouvernements provincial et fédéral, aux entités portuaires et aéroportuaires, ainsi qu’aux développeurs privés. Ayant mené de nombreux mandats d’ingénierie d’importance, notre équipe jouit d’expertises multidisciplinaires et d’une vaste expérience qui lui permettent de répondre à toutes les facettes d’un projet d’infrastructures liées à la gestion de l’eau, aux réseaux routiers, aux ponts et aux ouvrages d’art, aux aéroports ainsi qu’aux aménagements portuaires et côtiers.

Edit

De l’approvisionnement en eau potable provenant de nos ressources naturelles au rejet des eaux usées et de ruissellement, la gestion de l’eau occupe une place de premier plan pour nos régions dans la planification des services à leur population et de l’aménagement de leur territoire, le tout dans un contexte de santé publique, d’environnement et de gestion des actifs. 

Chez Roy Consultants, nous croyons qu’il est essentiel que la gestion de l’eau soit orientée de façon à assurer la sécurité de l’approvisionnement en eau potable de bonne qualité, notamment en prévenant la contamination. L’eau est une richesse dont nos communautés bénéficient très largement. Si nous voulons continuer d’en profiter, tant en quantité qu’en qualité, et surtout si nous souhaitons permettre aux générations futures d’en disposer, elles aussi comme une assise de leur développement, nous sommes responsables de tout mettre en œuvre pour assurer sa pérennité.

À cet effet, notre équipe offre les services de planification, de conception et de gestion de projets liés à l’approvisionnement, au traitement, au stockage et à la distribution de l’eau potable, à la collecte et au traitement de l’eau usée, ainsi qu’à la gestion des eaux de ruissellement, y compris celles à faible impact.

Edit

Bien qu’ils soient rarement considérés comme tels, les réseaux routiers constituent des ouvrages brillants du génie civil. Quelle que soit leur envergure, ils constituent une infrastructure vitale à l’accroissement socio-économique de toute région en reliant des lieux et des communautés séparés par de grandes distances ou des cours d’eau. Ils doivent être conçus en tenant compte des réalités climatiques, géographiques, topographiques et financières, ainsi que dans le respect des exigences en matière d’environnement et de sécurité publique.

Grâce à sa structure multidisciplinaire, Roy Consultants possède les expertises pour répondre à ces exigences. C’est ainsi que notre équipe offre les services d’étude d’impact environnemental, de planification de tracés et d’étude de circulation, ainsi que de conception et de gestion de projets liés à la construction ou à la réfection de routes, de rues, de carrefours, d’infrastructures routières, de voies cyclables, d’aménagements urbains, d’infrastructures de drainage, de ponceaux, de ponts et de systèmes de signalisation et d’éclairage.

Nos réalisations

Ruisseau Craig, Perth-Andover, NB

Réfection de pont

Ruisseau Severin, Bertrand, NB

Remplacement de ponceau

Tracadie à Six Roads, NB

Voie de contournement, Route 11
Edit

Les aéroports sont des infrastructures capitales du développement socio-économique d’une région et constituent un mécanisme important dans le rapprochement des communautés. Le maintien des infrastructures aéroportuaires est, par conséquent, essentiel afin de répondre aux besoins des transporteurs, aux attentes des utilisateurs et, surtout, à l’évolution constante de l’industrie aéronautique. Comme toute intervention de construction, les projets d’infrastructures aéroportuaires doivent être conçus et réalisés dans le respect de l’environnement, des populations avoisinantes et des exigences en matière de sécurité.

Depuis plusieurs décennies, la gestion des aéroports relève d’administrations aéroportuaires. Cette approche a permis à Roy Consultants de développer une solide relation avec des autorités néo-brunswickoises qui gèrent les aéroports régionaux par la réalisation de projets de diverses envergures et complexités.  C’est ainsi que notre équipe offre les services de planification, de conception et de gestion de projets liés notamment à la construction et à la réfection de pistes, de voies de circulation, de tabliers, d’aires de manœuvre, d’aérogares et de bâtiments de services.

Nos réalisations

Aéroport international Roméo-LeBlanc du Grand Moncton, NB

Centre des opérations aéroportuaires

Aéroport régional de Bathurst, Bathurst, NB

Réhabilitation de la voie de circulation

Aéroport régional de Bathurst, Bathurst, NB

Réhabilitation de la piste d'atterrissage 10-28
Edit

Les infrastructures portuaires et côtières jouent un rôle essentiel dans la vie économique et sociale de nos régions. De par leur aménagement, elles protègent les communautés du littoral et procurent des accès pour le transport de marchandises et l’exploitation des ressources naturelles par voie maritime. Quelle que soit leur envergure, elles doivent tenir compte de réalités climatiques, géographiques et topographiques, ainsi que satisfaire aux exigences en matière de sécurité et de protection de l’environnement.

Face à ce défi technique et financier, Roy Consultants offre les services d’études d’impact environnemental, d’évaluations de l’état ainsi que de planification, de conception et de gestion de projets liés à la protection côtière, aux digues et aux enrochements, aux structures de prise et de rejet d’eau, aux travaux de dragage et aux infrastructures de services et de soutien.

Nos réalisations

Caraquet, NB

Brise-glace

Lien des deux rivières, Municipalité régionale de Tracadie, NB

Dragage d'un chenal de navigation

Val-Comeau, NB

Protection côtière

Terminal no 1, Port de Belledune, Belledune, NB

Réparation de murs de soutènement
Edit

Roy Consultants préconise une gestion des déchets respectueuse de l’écologie qui satisfait aux exigences des lois environnementales et qui minimise les effets sur la santé humaine ainsi que les impacts sur la faune et la flore.

À cet égard, notre équipe assiste les commissions de services régionaux et les industries lourdes à la planification, la conception et la gestion de projets de développement de lieux d’enfouissement de déchets solides (c’est-à-dire rebus domestiques, résidus de bois et cendres).  Depuis des décennies, elle y mène des mandats d’ingénierie liés notamment à la construction et à la fermeture de cellules d’enfouissement, à la valorisation du biogaz, à la gestion des eaux de lixiviation et de surface, ainsi qu’à la construction d’infrastructures de services et de soutien au fonctionnement.

Nos réalisations

Caraquet, NB

Brise-glace

Lien des deux rivières, Municipalité régionale de Tracadie, NB

Dragage d'un chenal de navigation

Val-Comeau, NB

Protection côtière

Terminal no 1, Port de Belledune, Belledune, NB

Réparation de murs de soutènement

Centrale thermique d'Énergie NB, Belledune, NB

Agrandissement du dépôt de charbon

Aéroport international Roméo-LeBlanc du Grand Moncton, NB

Centre des opérations aéroportuaires

Aéroport régional de Bathurst, Bathurst, NB

Réhabilitation de la voie de circulation

Aéroport régional de Bathurst, Bathurst, NB

Réhabilitation de la piste d'atterrissage 10-28

Ruisseau Craig, Perth-Andover, NB

Réfection de pont

Ruisseau Severin, Bertrand, NB

Remplacement de ponceau

Tracadie à Six Roads, NB

Voie de contournement, Route 11
Marché

Environnement,
sols et matériaux

La protection et la valorisation de l’environnement

Engagée dans la protection et la valorisation de l’environnement, Roy Consultants offre des services adaptés aux divers défis ou problèmes de nature environnementale que rencontre notre large éventail de clients. Par le biais d’évaluations environnementales ainsi que par la planification, la conception et la gestion de projets de réhabilitation de sites, notre équipe vise à maintenir un milieu de vie sain, propre et durable dans le respect des lois et des règlements sur la protection de l’environnement.

Alors que le génie environnemental veille à la conservation de l’écologie et au développement durable, la géotechnique se penche, quant à elle, sur la mise en œuvre du sous-sol dans la construction d’ouvrages, l’exploitation des ressources naturelles, la gestion des eaux souterraines et la prévention des risques naturels.  Elle traite de l’interaction entre les sols et les structures, ainsi que des phénomènes de mouvement de sol, de déformation et de résistance.  Roy Consultants s’y investit en offrant des services d’ingénierie en mécanique des sols, d’essais sur les matériaux et de contrôle de la qualité des matériaux, ce qui constitue une sphère en soi du génie civil qui complémente notre gamme d’expertises multidisciplinaires.

Edit

Les changements climatiques, la diminution de la biodiversité, la pollution et l’exploitation non durable des ressources naturelles figurent au nombre des enjeux régionaux les plus pressants de l’heure. Ils requièrent une compréhension des répercussions de l’activité humaine sur les cycles naturels, les écosystèmes, les espèces et la topographie afin de créer un avenir plus durable de nos communautés.

À cet effet, Roy Consultants détermine et évalue les risques d’incidences environnementales d’un projet et, le cas échéant, établit les mesures qui peuvent être adoptées pour contrer les effets environnementaux négatifs ou pour les réduire à des niveaux acceptables. Notre équipe d’ingénieurs et de spécialistes de l’environnement  possède les compétences et l’expérience technique nécessaires pour accompagner ses clients dans le processus de planification et d’obtention des approbations et des permis environnementaux municipaux, provinciaux ou fédéraux applicables. 

Parmi les services spécialisés offerts dans le domaine de l’environnement, on compte les demandes de permis environnementaux tels que la modification de cours d'eau et de terres humides, les approbations d'exploitation, les approbations de systèmes d'eaux usées, les évaluations d’impact sur l'environnement provinciales, les autorisations en vertu de la Loi sur les pêches et les évaluations d’impact fédérales. Nos professionnels se spécialisent également dans l'élaboration de mesures d'atténuation environnementales, de plans de protection et de gestion de l'environnement et de demandes d'exemption pour les zones désignées des bassins versants et des puits.

Edit

Une étape essentielle de la diligence raisonnable lors du processus d’acquisition d’une propriété commerciale ou de celui de réalisation d’un projet d’immobilisation consiste à la caractérisation et l’évaluation environnementale du site. Il s’agit là d’une approche proactive et préventive en matière de gestion des actifs et de l’environnement.  Elle permet de vérifier si, et dans quelle mesure, les sols ou les eaux souterraines sont contaminés ou, encore, de déceler la présence dans les immeubles de moisissures ou de produits nocifs pour la santé. Le cas échéant, la gestion et la réhabilitation de sites contaminés doivent s’effectuer dans le respect des lois et des règlements sur la protection de l’environnement.

À cet effet, Roy Consultants privilégie une approche qui vise l’accompagnement des clients et la participation des autorités et des parties prenantes dans la prise de décision.  Dans ce contexte, notre équipe d’ingénieurs et de spécialistes de l’environnement développe et met en œuvre des solutions acceptables qui tiennent compte des aspects sociaux, environnementaux et économiques du projet.

Parmi les services spécialisés offerts dans le domaine de l’environnement, on compte la supervision des interventions d'urgence en cas de déversement, l'évaluation et l'assainissement des déversements, les évaluations environnementales de lieux (phases I, II et III), l'assainissement des lieux contaminés, le réaménagement des zones de friche, la délimitation des terres humides et les enquêtes sur les plantes rares, les oiseaux migrateurs et la faune. Ils comprennent également les évaluations de sources d'approvisionnement en eau, les évaluations hydrogéologiques, l'évaluation de l'habitat aquatique, les évaluations de la qualité de l'eau et des sédiments, les évaluations de la qualité de l'air, les enquêtes sur les matières dangereuses et les évaluations de l'aptitude des sols.

Edit

La compréhension du comportement des sols et de l’incidence des nappes d’eaux souterraines sur la conception et l’exécution d’ouvrages constitue un travail préparatoire essentiel à tout projet de construction.  

Pour ce faire, Roy Consultants emploie des techniques d’essais sur le terrain et des technologies de laboratoire de pointe éprouvées afin de recueillir des échantillons et des données sur les sols, les granulats et les eaux souterraines et déterminer les conditions du site.  Nos spécialistes en géotechnique travaillent dès lors avec les planificateurs de projets ainsi qu’avec les concepteurs civils et en structures afin d’assurer une gestion adéquate des risques, en fonction des particularités du terrain, dans l’établissement des méthodes de construction. Ils demeurent normalement engagés dans la phase de construction des projets, notamment durant la réalisation des travaux d’excavation et de remblai.  Cette approche assure un meilleur suivi des projets et favorise une approche interdisciplinaire essentielle à leur réussite.

Parmi les services spécialisés offerts dans le domaine de la mécanique des sols, on compte la reconnaissance par forage, les essais sur les sols, les granulats et le roc, les évaluations et les recommandations de fondations (profondes et superficielles), l’analyse de la stabilité des pentes et l’analyse du comportement au gel des sols.

Edit

Le contrôle des matériaux incorporés aux ouvrages constitue une vérification de conformités primordiale durant la mise en chantier de tout projet de construction.  Il permet de valider le respect des normes de l’industrie et des exigences techniques spécifiées par les concepteurs de projets dans le but d’assurer la construction d’infrastructures et de bâtiments durables.

À cet effet, Roy Consultants possède les compétences et l’expérience de chantier requises pour effectuer tout essai spécialisé sur les matériaux nécessaire durant la construction. Pour ce faire, notre équipe géotechnique procède à diverses activités de planification de la qualité, de contrôle de la qualité (CQ), d’assurance de la qualité (AQ) et d’amélioration de la qualité.  Notre gamme de services comprend la vérification de sources d’emprunt, les essais de densité ainsi que l’échantillonnage et les divers essais de conformité (en laboratoire et en chantier) sur les sols, les granulats, le béton de ciment et le béton bitumineux.

Nos réalisations

Rivière Jacquet, Jacquet River, NB

Protection de berge
548, avenue King
Bathurst (NB)  E2A 1P7
3655, rue Principale
Tracadie (NB)  E1X 1E2
1080, rue Champlain, local 13
Dieppe (NB)  E1A 8L8
416, rue York, bureau 220
Fredericton (NB)  E3B 3P7
13, rue Costigan
Edmundston (NB)  E3V 1W7