ABOUT US

An Innovative
and Committed

Company!

Roy Consultants is recognized in its field as a major employer committed to its community. Since its founding in 1984, the firm’s professionals have worked on the development of projects entrusted to them with integrity, professionalism, creativity and a concern for a job well done.

Management

CIVIL Engineer
Chief Executive Officer

Michel Dufresne, P. Eng.

CIVIL Engineer
Chief Operating Officer – Infrastructures

Bruce Comeau, P. Eng.

MECHANICAL Engineer
Chief Operating Officer – Buildings

Philippe Landry, P. Eng.

Chief Financial Officer

Paul Arseneau, CPA, CGA

Founder’s Story

In the summer of 1984, the founding president, the late Jean-Jacques Roy, started his business with, at his side, one engineer, three technicians and a secretary. Back then, Roy Consultants offered municipal engineering services and mainly served New Brunswick’s Chaleur Region and Acadian Peninsula communities. A few years later, the firm gets involved in projects related to the industrial sector. In 1987, the small business moves to its current Bathurst head office.

Over the years, Roy Consultants developed a multidisciplinary structure, which allows it to broaden its fields of expertise and its reputation across the province. Since the early 1990s, a succession plan allows employees to become owners of the firm. Under the management of Mr. Michel Dufresne since May 2018, the New Brunswick consulting engineering firm can now rely on the know-how of a team of bilingual professionals working at the Bathurst head office and its four regional offices, serving clients from Moncton/South-East, Acadian Peninsula, Fredericton/River Valley and Madawaska/North-West.

Since 1984, the members of Roy Consultants:

Fields Of Services

Edit

Identification of Project Data

Process of collection and consignment of basic information required for the realization of a project.

Studies

Mandate during which the professional studies the need and the possible technical solutions, which will be submitted to the client, including development and validation of conceptual ideas.

Requests for Spaces, Services and Land

Modalities by which the professional verifies the availability of spaces (according to production constraints, schedules, forecasts for the future, etc.), services (energy, communications, water, compressed air, steam, etc.) and land, which will be required for the execution of a project.

Audit of Professional Services

Mandate entrusted to the professional for the examination or review of engineering works, performed by others.

Expert Testimony

Mandate entrusted to the professional for the issuance of an independent and objective opinion regarding a specific subject for which his professional expertise is required (complaint, technical difficulty, dispute, etc.).

Edit

Project Development

Process by which all parameters related to the solution chosen are developed, including the collection of specific information, concept development, computations, modeling and risk management.

Plans

Graphic representation of the design.

Specifications

Qualitative written and detailed description of materials, equipment, systems, technical specifications and others regarding the work to be completed; including, if necessary, all documents related to the tender call process.

Cost Estimates

Assessment, by the professional, of the probable cost of the work before its realization.

Knowledge Transfer

Process by which the professional responsible for the design transmits all the design criteria, the purpose of the project, his conceptual approach and his intents regarding the operation of the work, for the benefit of those assigned to the realization and operation of the work.

Edit

Tender Calls

Process of tender calls for the execution of the works, supply of goods and services, from a third party; including the opening and the analysis of tenders.

Technical Changes

Process by which the professional informs the parties of modifications to the design, including contract amendments.

Supervision

Resident work site supervision to ensure that the built work complies with the plans and specifications through continuous quality control.

Follow-up

All supervision activities by which are ensured the control of the execution and the costs as well as the respect of deadlines; including communications with the contractors and review of shop drawings, approved equals and progress claims.

Operation

Stage at which the professional supports his client in the acceptance and commissioning of the works

Policies

Edit

Roy Consultants is committed to providing its customers with advanced, effective and recognized technological skills, taking into account budgetary constraints, requirements and deadlines.

To this end, Roy Consultants strives to provide quality engineering services, tailored to meet the needs and expectations of its clients. To achieve this, Roy Consultants advocates a quality management system focusing on continuous improvement of services and customer satisfaction.

Edit

By this policy, Roy Consultants aims to identify measures to minimize risks to its employees’, visitors’ and clients’ health. To achieve this objective, this policy considers Roy Consultants’ responsibilities towards its employees, visitors and clients, and relies on the personal responsibility of each member included in one of these groups.

Employer’s Responsibilities

Employee’s, Visitor’s and Client’s Responsibilities

Joint Health and Safety Committee’s Responsibilities

The joint health and safety committee is mandated to oversee the occupational health and safety general policy. Enforcement of laws and regulations and adherence to health and safety guidelines established by Roy Consultants are applicable to all employees without exception.

Edit

General Statement; Customer

Our firm has a strong reputation for integrity, professionalism and concern for a job well done. In this sense, any information collected (through this site or by any other means) and which concerns you, of personal and/or confidential nature, is governed by a specific framework of our policy for the protection of personal and confidential information, to protect you.

Our Commitment to You

Your personal and confidential information will be retained for specific purposes to enable us to provide our most professional and attentive services. No information deemed unnecessary and which is not useful in the delivery of services will be preserved and thus destroyed. Should the nature and extent of the use of the said collected information change, we are committed to asking for your consent regarding the new purpose of the collected information. Only authorized employees as part of our policy will have access to your information and for a specific purpose.

Your Commitment to Us

You hereby agree that all information transmitted as part of mandates or through interaction on this Website are governed by our policy and you explicitly consent to our use of this information to serve you. We remind you that no mechanism provides maximum security framework and that, in particular regarding electronic communication of confidential information, inherent risks of data leaks are always possible.

Types of Information Collected to Better Serve You

The following information may be collected as part of our mandate with our customers:

For what purposes do we use the information collected?

Who manages your personal and confidential information at Roy Consultants?

If you would like to change some of the information transmitted, you have questions or want to file a complaint about the privacy of your information, please contact Paul Arseneau, CPA, CGA, Chief Financial Officer.

548, avenue King
Bathurst (NB)  E2A 1P7
3655, rue Principale
Tracadie (NB)  E1X 1E2
1080, rue Champlain, local 13
Dieppe (NB)  E1A 8L8
416, rue York, bureau 220
Fredericton (NB)  E3B 3P7
13, rue Costigan
Edmundston (NB)  E3V 1W7

548 King Avenue
Bathurst, NB  E2A 1P7

3655 Principale Street
Tracadie, NB  E1X 1E2
1080 Champlain Street, Unit 13
Dieppe, NB  E1A 8L8
416 York Street, Suite 220
Fredericton, NB  E3B 3P7
13 Costigan Street
Edmundston, NB   E3V 1W7

À propos

Une entreprise
innovante et engagée!

Roy Consultants est reconnue dans son domaine comme un employeur important et engagé dans sa communauté. Depuis sa fondation en 1984, l’équipe professionnelle de la firme travaille au développement des projets qui lui sont confiés avec intégrité, professionnalisme, créativité et un souci du travail bien fait.

La Direction

Ingénieur CIVIL
Président-directeur général

Michel Dufresne, ing.

Ingénieur CIVIL
Directeur des opérations-infrastructures

Bruce Comeau, ing.

Ingénieur MÉCANIQUE
Directeur des opérations - bâtiments

Philippe Landry, ing.

Directeur des finances

Paul Arseneau, CPA, CGA

Signification du symbole

C’est à l’été 1984 que le président fondateur, le regretté monsieur Jean-Jacques Roy, démarre son entreprise avec, à ses côtés, un ingénieur, trois techniciens et une secrétaire. À cette époque, Roy Consultants œuvrait dans le domaine de l’ingénierie municipale et desservait principalement les communautés de la région Chaleur et de la Péninsule acadienne, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Quelques années plus tard, la firme s’implique dans le développement de projets liés au secteur industriel. En 1987, la petite entreprise emménage dans les locaux du siège social actuel de Bathurst.
Au fil des ans, Roy Consultants développe une structure multidisciplinaire qui lui permet d’étendre son champ d’action et sa renommée à la grandeur du Nouveau-Brunswick. Depuis le début des années 1990, un plan de succession permet aux employés de devenir propriétaires de la firme. Sous la gérance de monsieur Michel Dufresne depuis mai 2018, cette firme néo-brunswickoise d’ingénieurs-conseils compte aujourd’hui sur le savoir-faire d’une équipe de professionnels bilingues répartis entre son siège social de Bathurst et ses quatre bureaux régionaux pour desservir ses clients de Moncton/Sud-Est, Péninsule acadienne, Fredericton/La vallée et Madawaska/Nord-Ouest.

Depuis près de 40 ans les membres de Roy Consultants

Champs de services

Edit

L’identification des données du projet

Processus de cueillette et de consignation de l’information de base requise pour la réalisation d’un projet.

Les études

Mandat au cours duquel le professionnel étudie le besoin et les solutions techniques possibles qui seront soumises au client, incluant le développement et la validation d’idées conceptuelles.

Les demandes d’espaces, de services et de terrains

Modalités par lesquelles le professionnel s’assure de la disponibilité des espaces (en fonction des contraintes de production, des échéances, des prévisions pour l’avenir, etc.), des services (énergie, communication, eau, air comprimé, vapeur, etc.) et des terrains qui seront requis au cours de l’exécution d’un projet.

La vérification de services professionnels

Mandat confié au professionnel pour l’examen ou la révision des travaux d’ingénierie qu’il n’a pas lui-même exécutés.

Le témoignage d’expert

Mandat confié au professionnel pour l’émission d’une opinion indépendante et objective concernant un sujet particulier pour lequel est requise son expertise professionnelle (réclamation, difficulté technique d’exécution, litige, etc.).

Edit

L’élaboration du projet 

Processus par lequel tous les paramètres relatifs à la solution retenue sont développés, incluant la cueillette des informations spécifiques, le développement de concepts, les calculs, les modélisations et la gestion des risques.

Les plans

Représentation graphique de la conception.

Les devis

Description qualitative écrite et détaillée des matériaux, équipement, systèmes, spécifications techniques et autres concernant l’ouvrage à être réalisé; incluant, s’il y a lieu, les documents relatifs au processus d’appel d’offres.

Les estimations de coûts

Évaluation par le professionnel des coûts probables de l’ouvrage avant sa réalisation.

Le transfert des connaissances

Processus par lequel le professionnel responsable de la conception transmet les critères de conception, les objectifs du projet, son approche conceptuelle et ses intentions quant au fonctionnement de l’ouvrage, au bénéfice de ceux qui sont affectés à la réalisation et à l’exploitation de l’ouvrage.

Edit

Les appels d’offres

Processus de demandes de soumissions pour l’exécution des travaux, la fourniture de biens ou la prestation de services, provenant de tiers externes à l’organisation; incluant l’ouverture et l’analyse des soumissions.

Les changements techniques

Processus par lequel le professionnel informe les intervenants de modifications qu’il apporte à la conception d’un projet; incluant les avenants aux contrats.

La surveillance

Programme de surveillance des travaux en résidence ayant pour but de s’assurer que l’ouvrage construit est conforme aux plans et devis par un contrôle qualitatif continu.

Le suivi

L’ensemble des activités de supervision des travaux grâce auxquelles sont assurés le contrôle de l’exécution et des coûts ainsi que le respect des échéances; incluant les communications avec les entrepreneurs et la vérification des dessins d’atelier, des équivalences et des demandes de paiements progressifs.

L’exploitation

Étape à laquelle le professionnel accompagne le client dans la réception des travaux et la mise en service de l’ouvrage.

Politiques

Edit

Roy Consultants s’engage à offrir à sa clientèle des compétences technologiques de pointe, efficaces et reconnues en tenant compte des contraintes budgétaires et selon les exigences et échéances établies.

À cet effet, Roy Consultants s’efforce de fournir des services d’ingénierie de qualité, adaptés aux besoins et répondant aux attentes des clients. Pour y parvenir, Roy Consultants préconise un système de management de la qualité orienté vers l’amélioration continue du service et de la satisfaction du client.

Edit

Par la présente politique, Roy Consultants entend identifier les mesures nécessaires pour minimiser les risques à la santé, la sécurité et l’intégrité physique de ses employés, visiteurs et clients. Afin d’atteindre cet objectif, la présente politique tient compte des responsabilités de Roy Consultants à l’endroit de ses employés, visiteurs et clients et s’appuie sur la responsabilisation personnelle de chaque membre compris dans l’un de ces groupes.

Responsabilités de l’employeur :

Responsabilités de l’employé, du visiteur et du client :

Responsabilités du comité mixte d’hygiène et de sécurité :

Le comité mixte d’hygiène et de sécurité au travail est mandaté de superviser la politique générale en matière de santé et sécurité au travail. L’application des lois et règlements ainsi que l’adhérence aux consignes en matière de santé et sécurité établies par Roy Consultants touchent tous les employés sans exception.

Edit

Énoncé général; clientèle

Notre firme jouit d’une solide réputation en matière d’intégrité, de professionnalisme et de souci du travail bien fait. En ce sens, toute information vous concernant de nature personnelle et/ou confidentielle recueillie (par le biais de ce site ou par tout autre moyen) est régie par un cadre spécifique de notre politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels et confidentiels, afin de vous protéger.

Notre engagement envers vous

Vos renseignements personnels et confidentiels seront conservés à des fins précises pour nous permettre de prodiguer un service des plus professionnel et attentionné. Aucune information dite « non-utile » aux mandats ne sera conservée et donc ainsi détruite. Si la nature et l’étendue de l’usage de ladite information recueillie venait à changer, nous nous engageons à vous demander d’endosser cette nouvelle vocation de l’information recueillie. Seuls les employés autorisés dans le cadre de notre politique auront accès à vos informations et pour un but précis.

Votre engagement envers nous

Par la présente, vous consentez à ce que toute information transmise dans le cadre de mandats ou d’interaction sur ce site Web soit régie par notre politique et vous consentez explicitement à ce que nous utilisions cette information pour vous servir. Nous tenons à vous rappeler qu’aucun mécanisme n’offre un cadre de sécurité maximale et que, en ce qui a trait particulièrement aux communications de renseignements confidentiels électroniques, des risques inhérents de fuites sont toujours possibles.

Types d’informations recueillies afin de mieux vous servir

L’information suivante pourrait être recueillie dans le cadre d’un mandat avec nos clients :

À quelles fins pouvons-nous utiliser les informations ainsi recueillies?

Qui gère vos informations de nature personnelle et confidentielle chez Roy Consultants?

Si vous voulez modifier certaines informations transmises, vous avez des questions ou vous voulez formuler une plainte au sujet de la confidentialité de vos informations, nous vous prions de communiquer avec Paul Arseneau, CPA, CGA, Directeur des finances.

548, avenue King
Bathurst (NB)  E2A 1P7
3655, rue Principale
Tracadie (NB)  E1X 1E2
1080, rue Champlain, local 13
Dieppe (NB)  E1A 8L8
416, rue York, bureau 220
Fredericton (NB)  E3B 3P7
13, rue Costigan
Edmundston (NB)  E3V 1W7